September 22-27, 2013, Dubrovnik, Croatia
The local organizing committee wishes to thank all participants for a very successfull conference!

You can find some of the images in the gallery. Additionally, you can also download plenary lectures' presentations as well as all the presentations from the panels.

Please beware of invitations for publishing from journals not related to the conference! Official invitation will be distributed only from the sdewes conference email, and will have a conference header and an option to accept or decline the invitation.

If you attended the conference, make sure you log in into the conference system and fill our post-conference survey.

You can find the SDEWES2013 digital proceedings in the download zone of the conference system.

From 1st of July 2013 Croatia will be part of the European Union.
The nationals of the following countries will not need Croatian visas from July 1, 2013: Albania, Andorra, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bahamas, Barbados, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Brunei Darussalam, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, Costa Rica, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Guatemala, Hellenic Republic, Honduras, Hong Kong (China), Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Republic of Korea, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxemburg, Macao (China), Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Monaco, Montenegro, Nicaragua, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Panama, Paraguay, Poland, Portugal, Romania, El Salvador, Saint Christopher and Nevis, San Marino, Serbia, Seychelles, Singapore, Slovak Republic, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Swiss Confederation, Taiwan, United Kingdom, Uruguay, United States of America, Vatican, Venezuela.
For more details please see Visa policy in the European Union

The following categories of foreigners do not require a visa for entering the Republic of Croatia until December 31, 2013:
1. Holders of valid Schengen residence permits;
2. Holders of valid Schengen uniform visas (type C - 2 or multiple entries);
3. Holders of valid Schengen long-stay visa (type D).
Above mentioned Schengen documents must be valid at the moment of leaving the Republic of Croatia.

For an overview of diplomatic missions and consular offices of the Republic of Croatia and all information regarding visa requirements please follow the link: Visa requirements overview - Ministry of Foreign Affairs and European Integration.

For detailed information including forms, please follow the links: Regulation on the visa regime and Visa policy in the European Union (valid from April 01, 2013).

visa policy
Click on the picture for larger preview.

The Conference will issue a certified Letter of Guarantee, necessary to apply for a visa, only to registered participants with accepted papers, due to significant cost of such a Letter to the Conference. The participants may only request certified Letter of Guarantee as part of the registration procedure.

Full fee paying participants will receive their Letter of Guarantee on request free of additional charge. For participants paying reduced fee issuing Letter of Guarantee will incur additional fee of €30 (+VAT) if delivered by airmail, or €100 (+VAT) if delivered by courier service.

The Participants are strongly advised to start the visa procedure (send us below stated data) latest beginning of June.

Also, send us following data needed to fill-in the Letter of Guarantee: Full name, Date and place of birth, Citizenship, Passport number, Passport issued in (city, country), Date of passport issue, Passport valid until, Home/residence address, Occupation, Work Institution name and address.

Once you receive the Letter of Guarantee, visa application to the Croatian Embassy shall be lodged no sooner than three (3) months prior to the date of the intended trip.

For further information concerning visas please contact the Conference Secretary.